Give Me All

Christ says, “Give me all. I don’t want so much of your time and so much of your money and so much of your work: I want you.

“I have not come to torment your natural self, but to kill it. No half-measures are any good. I don’t want to cut off a branch here or a branch there, I want to have the whole tree down.

“I don’t want to drill the tooth, or crown it, or stop it, but to have it out.”

-C.S. Lewis

Published in: on November 9, 2008 at 8:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://refogirl.wordpress.com/2008/11/09/give-me-all/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

