Check this out…

I have written a post as a guest on Everyday Mommy’s blog. It’s my confession as a former Christian culture junkie. Here is a preview: 

I try to dress in a way that shows I put my faith in God. I wear a lot of Christian t-shirts, because that way someone will know I am a Christian without me having to even do anything. It is like free advertisement. I also wear a WWJD bracelet, even though I know it is sort of old and corny! I think it is a great way to remind myself and other people to think about how Jesus would respond in situations that we may find ourselves in.

So click right here to head over to the Everyday Mommy blog to continue reading about my experience with Pop Christianity.

Published in: on November 11, 2008 at 1:00 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://refogirl.wordpress.com/2008/11/11/check-this-out/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Just clicked over from your guest post at Everyday Mommy…you so perfectly captured the game-playing that goes on in so many churches today, where, so often style is elevated above substance.

    So glad to have found your blog! 🙂

    ~Veronica


Leave a Reply

