Dear Googlers:

It seems that a lot of people find my blog by searching for phrases like “a time of singleness, how to find the right Christian man, waiting for Mr. Right, why do Christian women have to wait so long for a man” etc. I am kind of surprised that the search results lead you to my blog. I am no expert in this area. I think what really surprised me was how often these phrases were being searched. This is obviously a topic that many of you are interested in, otherwise you wouldn’t be typing it in on Google and navigating yourself to here. I’m sorry to say that I don’t have any answers for you here. But I think that I know the desperation you must feel, especially since you’ve resorted to searching for help on Google. 

Singleness for women, specifically Christian women, is not a pleasant topic. Singleness is definitely viewed as a curse and something one should avoid at all costs. I’ve been there, done that. I know what it’s like to want to know the answer so bad to the question of “Why haven’t I found The One?” You’ll search everywhere. You just know there must be a clear cut, reasonable answer. It’s something you can fix. Maybe it’s your hair or your weight. Maybe it’s your lack of organizational skills. Or maybe it’s because you owe something to God, so He is withholding. Girl, let me tell you now…if you think you are single for any of these reasons, get your head out of your butt. Sure, there is nothing wrong with self-improvement. But don’t think for one second that God is playing games with you. Or that changing your hair color will suddenly usher Mr. Right into your life.

I think there is a lot to be addressed within the topic of Single Christian Ladies. You all seem to be interested and searching for something. So, I’m asking you to leave me a comment and let me know specifically what questions you have and what situation you find yourself in. Be anonymous if you must. Send me an e-mail if you don’t wanna leave a comment: refogirl@gmail.com

Published in: on December 18, 2008 at 3:35 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://refogirl.wordpress.com/2008/12/18/dear-googlers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

