Because sometimes you just need it…

starbucks

They even have their own parking spots! I love Starbucks!

When I saw this bad boy on my trip to the mall yesterday, it was love at first sight. This girl needs her coffee. It’s like blood. Necessity. After almost a week of withdraw, finally I found a Starbucks at a hospital. This is what happens when you’re from the middle-of-nowhere Kentucky and you go home to spend Christmas with family. You get bored and you get decaffeinated. Horray for finding expensive coffee water!

I’ve had a lot of time lately to think about where I’m headed. I’m out of school, unemployed, and need to pay the bills. There is a lot decision-wise going on in my life right now and it seems to have all hit at the same time. And bonus, at Christmas time when the last thing I want to be doing is thinking about how everything is going to work out. I doubt my family enjoys me spending my time worrying when I am supposed to be spending time with them.

So let’s all remember (I’m mostly preaching to myself here), that nothing is worth worrying over. 

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. – Philippians 4:6-7

Things I know: God is good. He provides. He is sovereign. He is faithful.

No worries, mate.

 

Published in: on December 21, 2008 at 12:33 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://refogirl.wordpress.com/2008/12/21/because-sometimes-you-just-need-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Have you read “How Starbucks Saved My Life” by Michael Gates Gill? It’s an excellent riches to rags tale of redemption about a former high flying ad exec who turns his life around by working at Starbucks.

  2. There’s also a Starbucks in the mall. I’m sure you discovered that when you went though 🙂


Leave a Reply

